Daniel Fjellström

composer arranger orchestrator


Quiet arcs/Pulsating surfaces

for orchestra

Dreaming I See My End

for orchestra

Suite for solo cello

I. Gigue

II. Cantilena

III. Allemande

IV. Swing


for string quartet or string orchestra

Tusen och en natt

opera in one act


Fritiof and Carmencita



Selected performances

March 11, 2017

Double bass duo no. 1 WORLD PREMIERE

Spegelsalen, Wermland Opera, Karlstad, Sweden


March 12, 2017

Double bass duo no. 1

Rackstamuséet, Arvika, Sweden


March 18, 2017

Nordisk vår

Örgryte nya kyrka, Sweden


May 22, 2017

Nordisk vår

Malmö Live Konserthus, Malmö, Sweden





Ongoing work

New work for double bass duo, commissioned by the bass section of Wermland Opera Orchestra















































































































© 2017 Daniel Fjellström • Updated March 5, 2017